Anonymous
map-marker El Cajon, California

No show

Not sure where all of these good comments come from. I scheduled bath fitter appointment for 4 pm for a tub to shower conversion. 4 pm came and then 4:30 and no sales person. I called bath fitter to see if they were coming and of course I was not on the schedule. So now I get the so sorry speech and I can come another day. So unprofessional. I told them that if this first interaction is how your company treats perspective clients I dont want your services. I cancelled. What a waste of my time. Another company will get my money. Have a nice day.
View full review

User's recommendation: Beware.

Jonni Iwr
map-marker Calgary, Alberta

Bath to Shower reno- this company stinks!!!!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

A couple of years back, I had Bath Fitters change my bathtub to a walk-in shower. While working on it they allowed water to run through the floor which damaged my ceilings on the main floor.

Then I had no hot water for days which they eventually fixed but again water damaged my celling's. The Reno guy, which they recommended was horrible and did a very sloppy job. I eventually got a visit from the owner, who said he could help by fixing the ceiling, but when I called him back, he would not return my call. Now I have hot water that comes and goes and periodic leaking through my ceiling.

Now I think I will take them to small claims court, as they don't seem to care. I highly recommend not using this company, they are an uncaring sloppy mess!

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi Simonne,

Thanks for writing and letting us know about your leaking shower. We have passed your note onto our corporate customer care team and been informed that customer service is directly handling the problem. They will reach out to your local branch to ensure that the repairs are completed. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make it right - let us know if you have additional questions!
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Loss:
$10000
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous

Not as promised. Faulty installation. Delayed installation.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Upon installation, technician cut the tub one inch short I was told it would be two weeks before another tub would be available. So, I waited two weeks and then they said it would be another two weeks.

The manager then offered us another type of shelf at no additional charge. We told him no as this was not what we initially ordered and did not want that style of shelf. Well, four weeks later they returned to install the tub. When complaint was made to manager, I was told there would be NO compensation.

Then I contacted corporate for complaint and was told it was totally at the discretion of the local office. Overall, if you want a job done as promised and on time...look elsewhere.

And if you don't want their bribery with another shelf then you're out of luck. I would not recommend them to anyone.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi Traci,

Thanks for writing and letting us know about your tub. We have passed your note onto our corporate customer care team and have been informed that customer service will call you personally to handle the problem. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make it right—let us know if you have any questions!
View full review
Cons:
  • Customer service
  • Installation
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
Loss:
$200
Preferred solution:

Price reduction

Mikea Kod

Bath Fitter - Bathtub Installation Review

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Very displeased with Bath Fitter. I have had terrible service, no contact, and what I was told would be done was not what was executed.

I tried to reach numerous people with my concerns and have never had a call back from the proper person who could help. Totally dissatisfied and still would like to hear from someone.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi Jennifer,

Thanks for writing and letting us know about this. We have passed your note onto our corporate customer care team and been informed that customer service has called you personally and is handling the problem. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make it right—let us know if you have additional questions!
View full review
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
Wayman Asf

Resolved: POOR PLUMBING JOB

On 7/28/16 Bath Fitters in Dumont NJ remodeleled my bathtub, but stupidly turned the hot water temperature down to tepid so I can never have hot water again. No hot shower or bath ever again.

"For my own good" they claim. The hot water in my kitchen sink and bathroom sink is very hot as it should be, but the paranoid Bath Fitter plumber turned the bathtub hot water to slightly above body temperature out of fear of being sued by me for being scalded in the future. This is the reason they gave. Manager and staff repeated this mantra.

"Fear of being sued." "Illegal" Is this *** or what? They should really be scared of having a disgruntled client like me on their hands. Now that Dumont Bath Fitters has been paid in full they blew me off. Tough luck they say.

Go do it yourself. We do not want the responsibility.

Impasse reached. No resolution offered.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi Grace,

Thanks for writing and letting us know about your Bath Fitter experience - we apologize for any difficulty and we appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to fix the problem. We have been notified that customer service has already been in touch to address your concerns and that they successfully solved the problem by advising you to adjust the temperature gauge! We're so happy that we were able to find a solution. Don't hesitate to reach out with further questions and thanks again for reaching out.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Levita Pzl

Bath Fitter - Review in Household Services category

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Bath Fitters Wilmington NC had a contract to do work to remodel husband's bathroom to be handicap accessible. He is a disabled Veteran Salesman came to do contract.

Work was to be done soon. A few days ago the branch manager, Mr Nisbet, came to go over work plans. He changed everything that was originally to be done. Their website showed handicap roll in shower with built in seat and sliding shower wand and slip resistant floors.

Mr Nisbet said ours was to be a step in shower with a chair and a hand held shower head. They were not going to reinforce any floors to insure the stability where as the salesman said the floors would be done as well.

After contact with dept of veterans we found out that we are not committed to use them even though we were told so. Thankful we found out before they came into do the shoddy work they were getting ready to do

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi Nancy, thank you so much for reaching out. We appreciate your review and will be sure to reiterate your message to the branch and management so that this does not happen again. Again, we really appreciate the time you took to provide your feedback on your experience.
View full review
Reason of review:
Order processing issue
Anonymous
map-marker Spokane Valley, Washington

More interested in getting your money than finishing the job

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Had my shower installed on Aug 25. When the installer left he said that the shelf we ordered with the shower was out of stock and he would get back to us when the shelf was in so he could install it.

Two weeks later the office called to find out why I hadn't paid my final bill. I said, "I haven't received a bill." It turns out the bill was supposed to be left by the installer but wasn't. I foolishly paid the bill. Then I asked when my shelf would be installed.

The women I was speaking with said she didn't know anything about the shelf but would check and get back to me. A month later I called again. Yes the shelf was in and she would get back to me to when an installer was available to put the shelf in. Several weeks later I called again.

Yes, there would be an installer out on Oct 27 (two months after the shower was installed) to install the shelf. At 7:00 the evening of the 27th we received a phone call from the installer. His job was running late and he would have to reschedule the shelf install. Three weeks later, just before Thanksgiving I called again.

The women didn't know anything about the shelf not being installed but would check and contact me the following Monday to schedule an install date for the shelf. Today is Dec 2. I called again. Checking her schedule I was told that there would be someone in the area about Dec 19 and she would contact me about having the shelf installed.

The mistake I made was paying for the shower before the job was finished.

Could I recommend this company to someone else? No.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi Stephen, thank you so much for your review and letting us know about your experience. We will pass your message along to our customer service team and branch management so that this does not happen in the future. Thanks again for your review.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Loss:
$200
Preferred solution:

Deliver product or service ordered

Anonymous

Bath Fitter - Review in Household Services category

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have contacted and been contacted about a tile issue from Bathfitters, Wilmington, NC. They have not contacted me back to say what is going to happen with my tile replacement that they knocked off. I sent pictures and no response.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi James,

Thanks for writing and letting us know about this. We have passed your note onto our corporate customer care team, who will reach out to your local branch in order to address your concerns. Feel free to update us once an appointment is made, or have any additional questions.

Thanks again!
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous

Bath Fitter - Bathtub Warranty Review

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bath Fitter - Bathtub Warranty Review
Bath Fitter - Bathtub Warranty Review - Image 2

This was installed 3 years ago, suppose to be lifetime warranty. I contacted local person in town, he looked me up on computer and said to me"I can't do nothing for you".

I never met a more dishonest co.

Buyer Beware!! Go to Lowes!!

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi there,

Thanks for writing and telling us about your experience. We apologize for any inconveniences that you’ve faced and we would love the opportunity to resolve the issue. If you could reply back to us or email customercare@bathfitter.com, our corporate customer care team will be able to contact your local branch in order to address your concerns.

Thanks again!
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous
map-marker Lewisberry, Pennsylvania

Silicon caulk.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Prior to installation I was told not to paint our unfinished bathroom so I held of (only Kilnz primer) two days before installation the rep old me I could go ahead and paint. I decided to wait.

After installation while I was cutting in I discovered that he installer had used silicone caulk which is great unless it is to inches from the shower insert. NOT HAPPY! Now I must remove all of the old (and new caulk) and start over.

Company did a poor job of communicating the materials that would be used for installation. It was obvious they knew I would be following the install with paint.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi Kevin, thank you so much for your review. We will pass your message along to our team to ensure that this does not happen again. In the meantime, we encourage you to call our customer service team at 1-800-892-2847. Thank you again for writing.
View full review
Pros:
  • Every employee was very nice hard working and respectful
Cons:
  • Attention to detail
  • Attention to detail no one uses a inch caulk bead
Reason of review:
Lack of communication.
Loss:
$200
Preferred solution:

Let the company propose a solution

Anonymous
map-marker North Little Rock, Arkansas

Too expensive for what we got

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

after being promised that the job would be finished in one day by 2 to 3 workers, one guy showed up and worked late and still did not finish. The shower doors did not close right, silicone caulk was everywhere.

My walls were marked up. He did not use anything to cover my floors or sinks. Our water pressure was reduced dramatically. Our shower looks like it belongs in a trailer.

I wish I had never heard of Bathfitter. What they promise and what they delivered are two separate things.

You would be better off finding a legitimate contractor.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi there, customer satisfaction is an absolute priority and we want to make sure you are completely happy with your Bath Fitter! Please reach out to your local branch at 866-853-0517 or our customer service team at customercare@bathfitter.com. If you provide your contact information, we can also make sure a team member contacts you. Thanks for reaching out and allowing us to address your concern.
View full review
Cons:
  • Poor service
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous
map-marker Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Bath Fitter - Bathtub Installation Review from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Rep came to house. Explained in great detail about product and company.

Called when ready, set up time for plumber and tub installion.

Every single person was professional, courteous and did a great job. We are extremely satisfied with the product and the people who work for them.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hello,

Thanks for writing. We're so glad that you had such a positive experience with Bath Fitter! We hope you continue to enjoy your new bathroom. Feel free to reach out if there's anything further we can do for you :)

Thanks
View full review
Reason of review:
Good customer service
Anonymous
map-marker Lebanon, Indiana

Bath Fitter - Review in Household Services category from Lebanon, Indiana

This company is very poor on follow up of needed repair. Never return phone calls. I would not recommend them

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hello, thank you so much for writing. We would love to follow up with you and if you provide your contact information, we'll make sure that a team member reach out to you. We also encourage you to reach out to our customer service team at customercare@bathfitter.com or call 1-800-892-2847. Thanks again for reaching out.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous
map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Shaking my head

I had Bath fitters come out to my home recently. However I am looking to forfeit my deposit.

Briefly... the salesman literally took me through a training course, along with video. I'm a very busy man, but back to what I was saying, I heard every thing, trips to Las Vegas ..etc. I had expected the service people to be here this week.

I discussed a delivery date with the salesman, but none of that info was put into the comment section of the contract. However he did make sure to write that I had painted my tub before, maybe that was to protect them from an inferior product.

I haven't had the work done yet, but right now to me it's over priced.. :-( To me my experience with Bath-fitter is typical.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi there,

Thanks so much for writing and letting us know about this. We apologize for any inconveniences you faced and we would love the opportunity to rectify and enhance your Bath Fitter experience. Your information has been passed onto our corporate customer care team and someone will be in contact soon. If you need more immediate assistance, please feel free to reach out to customercare@bathfitter.com.

Thanks again!
View full review
Reason of review:
Pricing issue
Loss:
$500
Preferred solution:

Price reduction

Anonymous
map-marker Jacksonville, Florida

Bath Fitter - Review in Household Services category from Jacksonville, Florida

I had a bath installed several years ago but unfortunately i had an accident i am able to use the tub but have been unable to clean it i mean filthy......do you have a cleaning sservice

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi there,

Thanks for writing us! We do not have a cleaning service, but we do have suggested ways of caring for your Bath Fitter unit. For proper maintenance of your Bath Fitter bathtub, we suggest using an approved cleaner or a 50/50 mix of water and regular chlorine bleach to kill any germs/bacteria. Another environmentally friendly option is using a solution of water and white vinegar, which is an effective way of eliminating mildew on silicone. Please see the attached link of Household Cleaners and Institutional Cleaners. http://www.bathfitter.com/maintenance

Thanks!
View full review
Anonymous

Felt Like I was dupped.

The sales person seemed very thorough and she was very knowledgeable about the product and helpful overall. We reviewed the contract which I signed and she left me a sample of the color which was Pearl.

Long story short when the product arrived it was not Pearl it was white. I looked at the contract and sure enough it said white. The installer called the coordinator and she did offer to send the right color but would not be available for a week or so. Sad part is I had painted the bathroom a color to go with the insert.

So rather than wait I will be repainting. Also, the type of shower heads we discussed and what the installer understood was also different. But they did come through with the correct hardware. In order to avoid these issues in the future I would suggest they call before they send the installer to the property and REVIEW all materials to make "absolutely sure" everything is listed that was discussed.

I really do not know why the sales person put "white" on the contract. So when these things happen it makes the buyer feel like they were offered one item but ended up with what was handy.

Lesson to me reread, reread, reread.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi there, thank you for reaching out and we apologize for any misunderstanding. We are happy to hear that you were able to resolve the problem and that the branch offered to send the correct color. If you have any other questions, please reach out to your local branch or to our customer service team at customercare@bathfitter.com. You can also provide your information if you would like us to contact you. Thanks again for expressing your concern.
View full review
Reason of review:
Order processing issue
1 comment
Guest

They Suck

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article