Anonymous
map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Shaking my head

I had Bath fitters come out to my home recently. However I am looking to forfeit my deposit.

Briefly... the salesman literally took me through a training course, along with video. I'm a very busy man, but back to what I was saying, I heard every thing, trips to Las Vegas ..etc. I had expected the service people to be here this week.

I discussed a delivery date with the salesman, but none of that info was put into the comment section of the contract. However he did make sure to write that I had painted my tub before, maybe that was to protect them from an inferior product.

I haven't had the work done yet, but right now to me it's over priced.. :-( To me my experience with Bath-fitter is typical.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi there,

Thanks so much for writing and letting us know about this. We apologize for any inconveniences you faced and we would love the opportunity to rectify and enhance your Bath Fitter experience. Your information has been passed onto our corporate customer care team and someone will be in contact soon. If you need more immediate assistance, please feel free to reach out to customercare@bathfitter.com.

Thanks again!
View full review
Reason of review:
Pricing issue
Loss:
$500
Preferred solution:

Price reduction

Anonymous
map-marker Jacksonville, Florida

Bath Fitter - Review in Household Services category from Jacksonville, Florida

I had a bath installed several years ago but unfortunately i had an accident i am able to use the tub but have been unable to clean it i mean filthy......do you have a cleaning sservice

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi there,

Thanks for writing us! We do not have a cleaning service, but we do have suggested ways of caring for your Bath Fitter unit. For proper maintenance of your Bath Fitter bathtub, we suggest using an approved cleaner or a 50/50 mix of water and regular chlorine bleach to kill any germs/bacteria. Another environmentally friendly option is using a solution of water and white vinegar, which is an effective way of eliminating mildew on silicone. Please see the attached link of Household Cleaners and Institutional Cleaners. http://www.bathfitter.com/maintenance

Thanks!
View full review
Anonymous

Felt Like I was dupped.

The sales person seemed very thorough and she was very knowledgeable about the product and helpful overall. We reviewed the contract which I signed and she left me a sample of the color which was Pearl.

Long story short when the product arrived it was not Pearl it was white. I looked at the contract and sure enough it said white. The installer called the coordinator and she did offer to send the right color but would not be available for a week or so. Sad part is I had painted the bathroom a color to go with the insert.

So rather than wait I will be repainting. Also, the type of shower heads we discussed and what the installer understood was also different. But they did come through with the correct hardware. In order to avoid these issues in the future I would suggest they call before they send the installer to the property and REVIEW all materials to make "absolutely sure" everything is listed that was discussed.

I really do not know why the sales person put "white" on the contract. So when these things happen it makes the buyer feel like they were offered one item but ended up with what was handy.

Lesson to me reread, reread, reread.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi there, thank you for reaching out and we apologize for any misunderstanding. We are happy to hear that you were able to resolve the problem and that the branch offered to send the correct color. If you have any other questions, please reach out to your local branch or to our customer service team at customercare@bathfitter.com. You can also provide your information if you would like us to contact you. Thanks again for expressing your concern.
View full review
Reason of review:
Order processing issue
1 comment
Guest

They Suck

Kase Ztr
map-marker Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Bathfitter Install Deficiencies

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

We had our new tub installed on 8/3/16 by Bathfitters. We waited 24 hours before taking a shower as instructed.

Immediately water leaked from the tub onto the entire second floor and through the downstairs ceiling. An inch of water leaked into the living room, damaging the rug, dining room and living room furniture base board and also filled the dining roof chandelier with water. I spoke with Todd, the local Bath Fitter Service Manager and all he did was send out a plumber who said the entire tub would have to be pulled out in order to repair the damage to the plumbing that was caused by the Bath Fitter installer. Todd advised me that they will not be responsible for all the water damage to the home and personal property.

The home only has one bathroom which cannot be used. I asked Todd to set my family up in a hotel and he declined that as well. They charge a great deal of money for their service.

However, when their poor work causes damage to your home, they are not willing to take responsibility. - Hector, Weston FL

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hello,

Thanks for writing and letting us know about this. We apologize for any inconveniences you may be facing. Please know that customer service is a top priority and we want to rectify this situation. We have passed this onto our corporate customer care team, where someone will address your concerns and contact you directly. If you have any further questions, please email customercare@bathfitter.com
View full review
Cons:
  • Installed damaged the plumbing
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Loss:
$13000
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Buffalo, New York

Bath Fitter Bathroom Remodeling Review from Buffalo, New York

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Very expensive plastic that they call acrylic , what garbage !!! The plastic has cracked in the so called seamless corners and instead of fixing it they said it's ok and put a plastic corner shelf over the crack .

I'm so pissed and have been arguing with my wife over this costly plastic remodel , Bath Fitter has done nothing but cause issues in my home and when I try to talk to them I get no where!!! They told us they won't replace our cracked wall because it's repaired with the corner shelf what a joke !!!

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hello,

Thanks for writing and letting us know about this situation. Customer service is very important to us. We take this situation seriously and would like to rectify any issues you may be facing in your bathroom. This review has already been passed onto the corporate customer care team and your local branch will be contacted immediately to address your concerns. Please feel free to reach out and update us during the resolution process.

Thanks again!
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous
map-marker Quakertown, Pennsylvania

Many problems with Bath fitter

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

My first problem started with Bath Fitter when our shower floor started cracking. The shower was done in 2001. By 2010, the floor was cracking. We called Bath Fitters because we 'thought' we had a lifetime warranty. We were informed that the lifetime warranty started after our work was done. Long story short, I had to pay a contractor $2000 to fix the floor.

Fast forward to now. The tub in our other bathroom that was installed by BF is now getting water down the side because the wall has separated from the tub. I called BF and no one has gotten back to me. I called the number that was given to me 1-80*-448-**** from the main BF number.

I left a voicemail. Hopefully, someone will get back to me soon.

I am very frustrated and just want it fixed.

Can anyone help or do I have to call a plumber???

Greg in Newtown Square, Pa.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi Greg, thank you for reaching and we apologize for the inconvenience you are facing. We would love to help make this right. You can reach out to our customer service team at customercare@bathfitter.com or contact your local branch directly at 888-680-1826. If you are still experiencing problems, feel free to leave your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you again for expressing your concern.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
1 comment
Guest

Greg, thank you for posting this information. I hope you have had a response from Bath Fitter customer care department since you posted. Please let me know if you have not.

Concerned

Reader

Anonymous
map-marker Hamilton, Ontario

Hamilton, Ontario Install

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have to say that when I lived in Oakville I had bathfitters in to do some work on my bathroom. The install was awesome.

I moved to Hamilton and i had bought a flip home where the tub was painted. Bathfitters installed a tub on top of the existing one. Problem 1 was that the existing tub had a cut off corner to allow passage to the toilet and sink.....that disappeared. I went from 1 foot passage to 8 inches.

Problem 2 was that there's a soft spot where the install doesn't connect with the original tub. The person that came to see what was needed failed to tell me I would lose space and the soft spot is an epic fail.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi Andrea, thank you so much for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you are facing and would like to address this concern. Please call your local Hamilton branch at: 877-284-3887 so that they can help you or contact our customer service team at customercare@bathfitter.com. Thank you!
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Loss:
$500
Preferred solution:

Let the company propose a solution

Anonymous
map-marker Albuquerque, New Mexico

Bath Fitter - Review in Household Services category from Albuquerque, New Mexico

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Initially We were very satisfied wth everything, however, when the tub began to get dirty my wife and I scrubed and it seemed that we had gotten everything. Then as the months went the dirt seemed to accumalate more.

Now it is so dirty that nothng will touch it at all. For us this was a mistake that will cost us in the years to come.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi there, thank you so much for reaching out. We're sorry to hear the difficulty you're facing. Good news, Bath Fitter tubs are very easy to maintain! Please visit our site here: https://www.bathfitter.com/maintenance to find all of the approved and recommended cleaners. If you would like further assistance, please provide us with your contact information and your local branch would be happy to reach out and help.
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
Anonymous
map-marker High Springs, Florida

Bath Fitter - Review in Household Services category from High Springs, Florida

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Just completed two bathrooms, couldn't be happier, from the salesman to the installers, a great experience. Would highly recommend them to anyone

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi Rick, we're so thrilled to hear that you're happier with the product, installation, and our wonderful team. Thank you so much for writing and recommending us!
View full review
Reason of review:
Good quality
Anonymous
map-marker Astatula, Florida

Shower Stall Installation

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Well initially I felt this was going to be a great deal then the inevitable happened. The shower was installed - mostly - some parts missing will install when glass door and window are installed.

Initially told the door and window would be 4-5 days after shower - LIE #1 - office said salesperson should have told you 10 days. Well okay 10 days later get a call from the office - wrong door received will be another 10 days. Now 3 weeks later we are waiting to hear if the door and window have arrived for an installation. No compensation for my lose of time and use of shower.

It's like oh well you are stuck and we will get to you when we can! NOT A HAPPY EXPERIENCE - will not recommend.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hi Melanie, thank you so much for writing. We apologize for the inconvenience and will be sure to pass your feedback to our team to make sure this does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
View full review
Cons:
  • Delays in installation
Reason of review:
Problem with delivery
Loss:
$855
Cambry Fii
map-marker Maricopa, Arizona

Really dishearted customer

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

On January 23, 2016 Bob Lindstrom came to our home to give us an estimate On a new tub and fixtures. We wanted to have one made and put over the old one. He told us that our tub was too old for that to be done. The home was built-in 2006. So we picked out a tub and fixtures. The total came to a little over $5000.

In March we get a call from Lois saying that the tub and fixtures were in, so we set a date for April 15 for installation. They said the serviceman would be there between 8 and 10 am. He was an hour late because the office sent him on a plumbing issue that was supposed to be on his way to our home. That issue took him an hour in the opposite direction. So now, its almost 2 hours later.

He gets here only to realize that the wrong tub had been ordered, so we had to set up another date. He came back on April 23rd and installed the tub but failed to ask how we wanted the shower rod. I told him I thought it was too low but he said it was at the standard height.I also said that I didn't think that the shower head was the one we ordered. After he left and I put up the curtain it hung on the bottom of the tub.

I looked fixtures up on-line and found the one that we had ordered. The next day I called and told Lois what had happened.She asked me if I couldn't just buy another curtain. I said no. She said they do not have plugs in stock to change the height of the rod. I told her well I guess you need to order them. I then told her that they put in the wrong fixtures. I told her to look on Bob's order sheet. She said said that Bob was no longer with the company and they didn't have his order sheet. She said she would check on these things and call me back that afternoon. It was 3 days later that she called.

We set the date for May 25th for the shower rod to be moved. Again she said that the serviceman would be there between 8 and 10am. At 10:15 I called and informed Chris that the man was not there. We had words. She assured me that he would be no more than an hour late. I was pissed! An hour and 15 minutes went by , I called and said that he was still not there. Chris went to get Jason(he said he was the GM). I told him all the things that we had gone through just to get this done. I told him he should refund me $1500.00 for all my trouble. He said that he would call back by Friday(May 27) I haven't heard from him. I truly thought that we had chosen a good company. I would really like to have a $1500 refund but I know that won't happen. I doubt I will ever hear from Jason again.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hello,

Thanks so much for letting us know about this. We apologize for the inconvenience and would like to rectify the situation. If you could kindly email customercare@bathfitter.com detailing your experience, our corporate customer care team will be sure to contact your local branch and address this situation.
View full review
Cons:
  • Poor service
Reason of review:
Items 1,3 an d 4 above
Preferred solution:

Price reduction

Tane Jpg
map-marker Martinez, California

Full of timing issues, mistakes, and poor communication thus far

I placed an order for a Bath Fitter refit on April 1st through the San Leandro, CA branch. We scheduled our order with the expectation that our new bath would be installed by early May, before our daughter's first birthday party. After the initial consultation and sales visit, no other further visits or contact efforts were made from the sales rep.

After a month of hearing no updates or information (but getting charged our full 50% deposit anyway), we finally called the store during the first week of May. They assured us that they just got our order delivered that day and would be out the next week for the install. I accordingly made sure to take the time home from work and turn off our condo complex's water as per instruction--a feat in itself since it required us contacting our HOA, notifying our neighboring units 24 hours ahead of time, etc.

Our installer arrived on time that morning as scheduled, but brought in the tub sizer and discovered it was the wrong size. Apparently, we were told that Shams was supposed to have come back and completed final measurements to submit before the order was placed, but as I said, no further contact was made. The installer left assuring us that it would be taken care of ASAP, but it would probably be installed in a couple of weeks. That was two weeks ago now.

At this point we've had to pursue contacting the store at least twice trying to find out updates, despite promises to call us back and take care of things. Our latest update has simply been that they had to order the testers and would hopefully come in to test early next week, which means our "4 to 6 week at most" time frame that we were assured will be extended to more than two months before we even get measured for our new tub. All while the company has a $2500 deposit that they're sitting on, and us nothing to show for it. Not to mention that we opted to finance the remainder with their credit offer, which puts more money in their pocket as the interest is charged.

To add to the frustration, we submitted this to their E-mail, customercare@***.com, and had it immediately bounce back as undeliverable to the E-mail address it bounced to, NTrimble@***.com.

At this point we're seriously considering check on their local competition if they're not willing to take steps to rectify things soon.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hello,

Thank you so much for letting us know about this. Customer service is very important to us and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please send a follow up email to customercare@bathfitter.com and we will make sure that your concerns are addressed immediately by our corporate customer care team.
View full review
Pros:
  • Installer professional
Cons:
  • Lack of communication
  • Delays in installation
Reason of review:
Problem with delivery
Loss:
$4912
Preferred solution:

Price reduction

Anonymous
map-marker Fairfield, Connecticut

Bathfitter Milford ct May 2016 Poor Service unrealistic delivery dates

I make an order, they tell me they can install in 3-4 weeks, once my 50% deposit (I will never do that again) clears, then they tell me installation date is pushed 7 weeks, making date of order to date of install, over 2 and a half months. that's ridiculous.

Then they tell me that my ability to cancel order is done, that expires 3 days after I signed. yet I have received nothing, had nothing installed, and have a bathroom, with issue that won't be fixed for another 8 weeks. Totally unacceptable. Serves me right for not reading the fine print.

Then I call and call to see if there is a way to expedite. No one returns my calls or emails. Very disappointed in their service. so now I have a problem bathroom that at best has a install date of mid July.

and no one returns my calls to find a solution or option to expedite. ridiculous.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hello,

Thank you for writing and letting us know. Customer service is very important to us and we would like to resolve this situation. Please email customercare@bathfitter.com detailing your location and experience and our corporate customer care team will be able to address your concerns.

Thank you.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous
map-marker Thornhill, Ontario

It took two and a half months to get our tub installed

Measurements were taken for a tub & surround on Mar 2, 2016. Due to the small bathroom a two-piece tub was ordered, with installation scheduled for April 28 2016, a lengthy wait but we thought it would be worth it.

We would be listing our home for sale as soon as the bathroom was done. On April 28 the installers arrived & said the wrong tub was sent, a one-piece tub, by mistake but they proceeded to install the tub enclosure. When I called their office I was told I would have to wait 12 MORE DAYS for our tub. On May 10 I spoke with the owner of the franchise who offered nothing more than an apology.

I suggested a price adjustment but was refused, as she said they offer the best possible price from the start. For this we paid $3000.00.

For just the tub & surrounding wall.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hello,

Thanks for writing. We apologize for the inconvenience. Customer service is very important to us and we would to rectify the situation. If you could please email customercare@bathfitter.com detailing your experience and informing us of your location, our corporate customer care team will address your concerns.

Thank you
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous
map-marker Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania

Suggestion to "add" some sort of hangers for shower head while sitting down to shower as another option for customers as a permanent fixture

I just wanted to bring to your attention how difficult it is for me to sit down to shower and have nowhere to put the shower head for easy access for washing/rinsing, except for leaving it on the floor of the shower. This poses a very dangerous position because the seat is now soapy and I have to reach down numerous times for the shower head with a high risk of falling off the seat, and being I'm handicapped, God knows how long I would be there until someone found me if I was injured.

It occurred to me there should be a PERMANENT FIXTURE of some sort added to your kits to hang the shower head from NEAR THE SEAT for people that have to sit, with easy access for use while showering, would make the whole experience a LOT safer. I hope you will consider my idea with your company executives and thank you for your attention to this matter.

Bath Fitter Reply:
Hello, Thank you for writing. We take customer suggestions seriously and will definitely pass this onto our corporate customer care team. If you could kindly email customercare@bathfitter.com detailing your idea, that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.
View full review
Pros:
  • Fast attention i recieved with an issue
Reason of review:
Good customer service